Reviewing the Brew Updates

> For the second time this week, I apologize for the lack of updates. But the Brewers literally haven’t made any moves for me to cover recently, and it’s starting to drive me insane. But, I figured I need to post something. So, since I’ve been pretty active on Reviewing the Brew lately, I thought I’d post some updates of what I’ve done over there.

If you weren’t already aware, I recently became a staff writer at Reviewing the Brew, FanSided’s Brewers site, and it’s been fun so far.

I can’t remember if already linked to this article here, but around a week ago I did piece on Jose Veras and what to expect from in his first year with the Brewers (link to article). I did it because Veras isn’t exactly the most popular reliever around, and I thought it would be a good informational-type piece.

Then, I got my first big project with RtB- a collaboration piece with Climbing Tal’s Hill, FanSided’s Astros site. Since 2012 is going to the Astros’ last season in the NL Central before making the big move over to the AL West, Climbing Tal’s Hill is doing a series of interviews with all of the NL Central’s FanSided sites. I offered to be the representative for RtB to answer the questions, and it was fun to do (link to article). I also did a follow-up piece to that last night (link to article).

We’ll also be doing another collaborative piece over Spring Training at RtB, but I’m not going to give it away yet.

And that about sums up what I’ve done at RtB lately. I’ve said this multiple times already, but it’s been fun thus far, and hopefully I can keep doing it for awhile, along with this blog.

> The Brewers haven’t done anything lately, but there are some intriguing rumors surrounding the Pirates- they’re reportedly interested in Yankees starting pitcher AJ Burnett. He has a big salary that he hasn’t exactly lived up to, and it sounds like the Pirates won’t be able to take on much of that salary. But that’s how much the Yanks want to get rid of him.

I have no idea what the Pirates see in him. Burnett has slowly flamed out and deteriorated over the past few years. He still throws sort of hard, but the control is completely gone. The Pirates probably think he’ll fare better in the NL Central than the AL East, which could be true, but still. He doesn’t have much fuel left in the tank.

> The Mariners got an early start on their Spring Training this week. This just makes me more excited for Brewers’ Spring Training to start…

I was in Arizona for the Brewers’ Spring Training last year, but this year I’ll be in Florida for Spring Training. I’d much rather be watching the Brewers, but, to get my dosage of baseball, I’m probably going to go to some Red Sox games in Fort Myers, because that’s closest to where I’m staying. (The Twins are also in Fort Myers, but I don’t really have any interest in watching them after the season they had last year.)

> And that’s about it. Thanks for reading, and feel free to leave your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

